30 Days of Scent, Day Nine: Bath and Body Works French Lavender & Honey

Image

Let me start off by saying that I’m picky about fruity florals, which means that at the lower end of the price range, my options are a bit limited. French Lavender And Honey ($39.50, Bath and Body Works) is one that does a lot better than I expected. The opening has a lot of fruit to it, with notes of mandarin, melon, and blackberry, but the violet leaf keeps it from being too fruity and sweet. (Not going to lie, though, this scent is on the sweet side all the way down.) In the heart, the lavender comes out, along with nectarine and some hints of lily of the valley and jasmine. The base is mostly honey, with some musk and oak.

Honestly, this isn’t a favorite of mine, because it is a little generic. (I mean, it’s Bath and Body Works, so that’s to be expected.) On the other hand, it’s one of the few fragrances I have that work when I have a migraine, and that’s saying something. Longevity is average (4-5 hours) and it stays pretty close to the skin, nothing anyone’s going to be standing in line next to me and comment on. Philosophy Pure Grace is a better lavender scent, in my opinion, but this one is nice. I’d give it 6/10.

Leave a Reply

