30 Days of books: Day 1

OK, so Day 1’s topic is “A book series you wish had gone on longer OR a book series you wish would just freaking end already (or both!),” and when I think of one I wish would just end, only one name comes to mind.

Rand al-fucking-Thor. Somebody just make him the Dragon Rekilled so the stupid Wheel of Time series will be over with. I think this whole 12-book (so far) series–or is it 13?–could have been cut down into a trilogy, at the longest. I stuck with it through book 11, when I just gave up. It’s exhausting. I can’t finish. Rand is too whiny, Mat is too much of a player, and there’s no way in hell that I’d be one of three wives to anyone. There’s just too much shit going on in this series. Yes, we know his mother was the queen who ran away to the Aiel. That means one of his wives is his cousin. Eww.

I mean, I was sorry when Robert Jordan died. I really was. But I wish he’d taken Rand al’Poor Me and his total lack of sexual self-restraint with him.

Leave a Reply

